Are you busy applying for a visa to travel to Canada? Don't wait for that procedure anymore! On June 6, 2023, the Honourable Sean Fraser, Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship of Canada, announced the addition of 13 countries to the electronic travel authorization (eTA) program.

Travellers from these nations can now apply for an eTA rather than a visa when flying to Canada if they have either recently held a Canadian visa in the last 10 years or currently have a valid US non-immigrant visa.

The following are the eligible countries:

  1. Antigua and Barbuda

  2. Argentina

  3. Costa Rica

  4. Morocco

  5. Panama

  6. Philippines

  7. St. Kitts and Nevis

  8. St. Lucia

  9. St. Vincent and the Grenadines

  10. Seychelles

  11. Thailand

  12. Trinidad and Tobago

  13. Uruguay

This announcement will have positive economic and social effects. Better tourism brings the result in families and friends spending more time together, enhancing local businesses, restaurants, hotels, and different industries that thrive on visitors from abroad.

Due to the introduction of the eTA program, a wide range of international tourists will visit Canada. This program fosters cross-cultural interaction and promotes tourism like never before. Canada can expect to welcome more interested visitors who will want to experience the sights of Winnipeg South, thriving Canadian communities, and their rich cultural history.

This new decision will make people from around the world who wish to visit Canada more satisfied. The elimination of visa requirements was the best move in the tourism industry and enabled families to reunite and visit their loved ones in Canada more easily. This announcement will embrace diversity and explore new horizons of future growth and collaboration. So, all the eligible travellers from the 13 nations can benefit from the eTA program.